Lower Food Prices

This just in from the East Valley Tribune, “food prices tumble in Arizona.” The cost is about 20% less than it was a year ago. “For what Arizonians paid a year ago for a gallon of milk , they can now buy two!” Gotta love good old competition!!!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lower Food Prices

  1. Roland says:

    We sure get to eat better and at lower prices than when we are in Toledo, Ohio!
    Not only that, but we have a greater variety of large grocery chains in the Mesa, AZ area, e.g. Fry’s, Safeway, Bashas’, Albertsons, Food City, Sprouts, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, AJs Fine Foods, and much, much more.

  2. Judy says:

    And this week at Safeway, a gallon of milk is $1.37 and coupons are worth 5 times the amount. I love all those 20 cent coupons that are worth a dollar. It’ll be interesting to see how much stuff I can get for free. They started a new thing at Safeway, when you checkout, you can win free food items, pick me, I’m liking this alot!!!

Leave a comment