Famous Martins

There are many famous men named Martin! How many can you think of? OK, now that you have thought about it, try this quiz over at Sporcle! While I tried to name as many as I could, I failed to remember most of them! But in viewing the answers, I came upon Martin Buber! Martin Luther King was listed as the leader of the American Civil Rights and so on this day in honor of this favorite Martin not Martian, I salute you! I also salute my friend Martin Kander, The Jessica Shayne Magid “Chai” Chapter of the Leukemia Research Foundation was established in November of 2006 by co-founders Martin Kander of Buffalo Grove and his sister Rochelle Magid of Niles – in memory of Rochelle’s daughter Jessica Shayne Magid of Niles, Ill., who lost her fight with leukemia in 1985 at the age of 13.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, General, Health, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment