Yiskor

Yizkor is a memorial service which is recited on Yom Kippur as well as the last days of Passover, Shavuot, and Sukkot. Yizkor, which is the Hebrew word for “remember”, asks G-d to remember those we mourn and to grant them proper rest. When I light my Yahrzeit

Image result for picture of a Yahrzeit Candle

Candle  for all those who I’ve loved and lost, the list gets longer and longer, but I say their names all the same.

Bubby and Zayde Rosenberg
Bubby and Zayde Marenberg
Mom and Dad David and Ida Rosenberg
My sister, Arlene Segal
Aunts and Uncles;
Sam and Rae Rosenberg
Morris and Edith Rosenberg
Al and Charlotte Rosenberg, cousin Alan
Aunt Ann Rosenberg
Uncle Ruby Marenberg
Uncle Art and Aunt Lil Klee
Uncle Bill and Aunt Etty Arden
Uncle Louie Marenberg and his two daughters, Benay Mock and Marsha Powers
My Mother-in-law Pearl Hansen
Aunt Betty and Uncle Memo
And everyone who has in any way touched my life and heart!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Family, Holidays, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

