I’m Not Lisa, My Name is Julie

This was just so weird today while driving to visit with daughter Lisa, this song came on the radio. At first I thought they sang Judy not Julie! So here is the lyrics to the song!

I’m not Lisa, my name is Julie
Lisa left you years ago
My eyes are not blue
But mine won’t leave you
‘Til the sunlight has touched your face

She was your morning light
Her smile told of no night
Your love for her grew
With each rising sun

And then one winter day
His hand led hers away
She left you here drowning in your tears, here
Where you’ve stayed for years
Crying Lisa, Lisa

I’m not Lisa, my name is Julie
Lisa left you years ago
My eyes are not blue
But mine won’t leave you
‘Til the sunlight shines through your face

I’m not Lisa!

It was not a song I remembered, it was done by a popular 1975 country and pop song by country music artist Jessi Colter. Just a case of perfect timing today! Funny how that happens!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Music, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

