Fiddler On The Roof

First, let me tell you I have a background in doing this wonderful play! I was part of a Special group of the Beth Israel Players in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. It was an amateur theatre group and we put on some of the best shows ever back in the day! Our production of Fiddler had one Professional Actor and that was for the role of Tevye! We were a dedicated group of folks who just loved putting on great shows! It was a family affair, even my son and daughter had parts in the plays. Brian was in a very moving play called I Never Saw Another Butterfly! Dawn was in the Wizard of OZ! Some of my other favorites were Funny Lady, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, Plaza Suite, oh heck, they were all great!

So, fast forward from then (1970-80’s) to now 2014 and I was delighted to see Fiddler on Stage and done by all Professional Actors! I have wanted to go and see a show at the Palms Theatre ever since we got our place in Mesa, AZ. This theatre is 1 mile from our home, so I pass by it all the time and always thought “one day I will see a play!” And that one day came and we went on Saturday February the 8th, for the Matinee show! Not only did I get to see a great show, but the food was incredible, check out the menu of the Palms link if you haven’t already! A special thank you goes to my husband Roland for making this “date day” so memorable! Hey Roland, “Do You Love Me?” I Love you!!!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Food, Just for fun, Movies, Music, Original Works. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fiddler On The Roof

  1. Judy asked, “Hey Roland, ‘Do You Love Me?’ ”
    AND I say, “Do I Love you? – I asked you to marry me, did I not? Twice!”

Leave a Reply

