Thanksgivukkah

What is that title about? It’s a combination of two holidays, so it comes out as Thansgivukkah! Enjoy it for as long as possible, because it won’t happen for another 7,000 years! I think I will make some Challah-Apple Stuffing this year! Not sure why I haven’t thought of it before now! I think some extra special gifts hidden in a https://judysjewels.files.wordpress.com/2013/10/9babc-cornucopia.jpgwould be fun! Pass the Potato Latkes with cranberry-applesauce please! Want more idea’s? Check out this site from Boston!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Entertainment, Family, Food, Holidays, Just for fun, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanksgivukkah

  1. Pj Suttle says:

    Judy, you’ve gotta bust out your waffle iron, YES waffle iron, grate some sweet potatoes, add vanilla and cinnamon and 5 eggs beaten if the spuds are big. I did a test run….2 big sweet potatoes make a huge bowl of grated taters! Just don’t over ladle the mix into the heated iron sprayed with nonstick or you’ll have tea towels down surround the iron to catch all that juice! The lid will not close – that’s ok. Just set the timer for 8-10 minutes and let it go. The spuds will crisp up nice! Break apart the 4 squares and serve a cranberry compote on top in lieu of applesauce used for regular potato and onion latkes! You can also make those brilliantly in the waffle iron! I did a test run last weekend with a garlic stuffed bird with leeks and basil in the cavity and made a challah/cornbread/jalapeño & red pepper stuffing in a cassarole dish. The sweet with the ‘garlic & heat’ balanced nicely! Oh, and I stuffed garlic cloves inside areas of the bird as well as grated some and rubbed over the turkey with olive oil, salt/pepper and just roasted it inside the oven. Still deciding on what other sides to make? Let me know any ideas you have via message or write another blog!!! I love reading your stuff! I’m probably gonna splurge and get some caviar and make potato/onion latkes and buckwheat bellini’s one evening during the holiday with a borsht & creme and have chilled potato vodka to serve along with those! Best to y’all! –Pj and Shabbat Shalom!

  2. Judy Hansen says:

    Thanks Pj for those great ideas, I’ll be trying a few for sure!

  3. Hey!!!! Don’t forget my birthday around that time!! I won’t remind you that it’s November 26.

Leave a Reply

