Last Sunday

Not only is today the 5th and last Sunday of the month, but also the last Sunday of the year! It’s amazing how fast this year has gone by, but then I’ve been saying that every year for a long time now! I can remember when it took forever the year I was 12 waiting to be 13! Also the year between 15 & 16, then 20 to 21. Those years did not fly by! Looking back at this year, I am trying to think of all the best things that took place and forget the not so good things! I’m thinking of all the places I’ve been to and sites I’ve seen! But the one thing that I remember most is my knee replacement surgery and the after care I received from my husband! I end this year, pain free and able to walk along side my hubby! I won’t climb any mountains, but then I didn’t do that before I got my new knee! We’ve had it all this past year, from weddings to funerals, from health issues to healthy changes in our lifestyle! I’ll remember holding my great nephew and feeling his Bubby (grandmother) my sister Arlene in my arms. Arlene never got to live to hold him in her arms, so I held him for her! So many memories are now flooding my brain, I guess this blog is my way to look back and refresh my memories! So, I’ll keep this blog going as a way to help me remember all the things I’ve done that I might forget about as the days, weeks, and months of the new year fly by once again!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Animals, Educationial, Family, General, Health, Holidays, Just for fun, Original Works, Politics, Religion, Shopping, Technology, Travel, Weather, Your Money. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Sunday

  1. Time waits for no one. Time marches on.

Leave a Reply

