20 years of Texting

I find it hard to believe that Text messaging has been around that long! OMG! That means that there are kids that don’t remember a time without it! It’s as difficult to imagine as the time before the land line telephone, or no telephones at all! It’s like living in the dark ages for kids born today! So, thank you, Neil Papworth, or No Thank You for me, as I don’t Text!!!!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Entertainment, Family, Just for fun, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 20 years of Texting

  1. Judy says:

    This was posted on FB by Cousin Nara;
    “They say that it is the 20th anniversary of texting. Not sure what country it started in because I know 20 years ago cell phones were barely used. People had the huge car phone that plugged into the lighter but could not be used outside the car. Shortly after that were the Motorola “brick” phones that we used at work. Those things were huge and we had to use pagers along with them. I guess I am getting old!”

Leave a Reply

