Great Canadian Picnic

Plans are being made now for the Feb. 2, 2013 event. It is the oldest Canadian event in Arizona! Even though I only lived in Calgary, Alberta, Canada for 10 years, I still have a fondness in my heart for all things Canadian! I’ve missed a few picnics, but I plan on attending this year. I know a few couples from Calgary that are here in the valley for the winter and it would be nice to reconnect with them! Like folks I worked with at the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede. I recently learned of someone else who is here from Edmonton, not sure where in AZ. but if dumb luck has it, he could be in my backyard and I don’t know it! Yep, someone I don’t want to see!!!!! Anyway, I just go about my way and enjoy the warmth I feel from all my Canadian friends!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Just for fun, Travel, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

