Texas Fever

It’s getting to the boiling point in Texas, so what is next in this movement?  What is the history of the Texas Secession Movement? I recently drove through the state of Texas on my way to Arizona and I’ll tell you, it is one state where the have and have nots are visible from the highway! So, if this should come to pass, what effect would it have on the rest of the U.S.? Read what was written in the Tampa Bay Times! Interesting times ahead for sure! Question to ponder, if this secession happens, would the Bushes still get paid as ex-presidents or would they lose all benefits because of not living in the United States? Bet they’d move and leave their beloved Texas in a heartbeat! Loyalty has its perks, NOT!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, General, Legal, Politics, Travel, Your Money. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

