Alligator

If I were a gater,
Yubby dibby dibby dibby dibby dibby dibby dum.
All day long I’d biddy biddy bum.
If I were a Alligator,
I’d be afraid of the Caterer,
Yubby dibby dibby dibby dibby dibby dibby dum.
If I were a biddy biddy swimmer,
Idle-diddle-daidle-daidle, Alligator.

Ok, so I took the liberty and changed up the words to If I were A Rich Man from Fiddler on the Roof! Yesterday, I was reorganizing my recipe files and came across a pamphlet about Alligator Meat! It directed me to the Florida Dept. of Agriculture for more gator information! While looking at the site I found this information on Jewish Holiday cooking! I tasted Alligator on one of my trips to Florida, and it was very good! But it’s not Kosher, just so you know, if that matters to you!! Now get your head out of the Everglades and go find a baby gator, not to be confused with a “Baby Raider!”

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Food, Holidays, Just for fun, Movies, Music, Religion, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

