Reasons Why Older Is Better

“The great thing about getting older is that you don’t lose all the other ages you’ve been.” Madeline L’Engle

Now lets see if you agree with any or all of the reasons why older is better!

You can say, “When I was your age…to more and more people!
There’s nothing left to learn the hard way!
No more pregnancy scares!
Senior-citizen discounts!
Been there, done that, NOW, a new openness to other experiences!
You’re learning to put the past behind you, put the future into perspective and live each day as if it might be your last, for someday it will be!
Finally, good enough is really good enough!
Enough said! Read all 50 reasons over at Chicken Soup for the Golden Soul!

“How do I know my youth is all spent?
My get up and go has got up and went.
But in spite of it all, I’m able to grin,
and think of the places my get up has been!”
By Bob Seeger

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reasons Why Older Is Better

  1. Niall says:

    Thanks for the link to our website Judy!

Leave a Reply

