Rabbits Are Back!!!!

I don’t know where the rabbits have been hiding, but it has been a few years since I’ve seen them around the yard. That being said, last night as I stood outside, I saw movement out of the corner of my eye. As my eyes adjusted to the darkness, I saw a huge rabbit sitting on the lawn just looking around before it took off into the field behind our house. Then, this morning I opened the blinds to the patio door, I was about to go out into the backyard when I saw this huge rabbit, so I just stood inside and watched to make sure it wasn’t going into the garden. At which point I was going to chase it away. It tried and tried to find an opening to escape into the open field, but was having trouble doing so, silly rabbit! It finally ran out to the side yard, and that’s when I went outside to check the garden. Like I said at the start, it has been a long time of not seeing any rabbits and then wham, two, or maybe it was the same one from last night. Hard to tell, as they all look the same!!! If it looks like a rabbit, runs like a rabbit, smells like a rabbit, it just might be Jack Rabbit!!! What is invisible and smells like carrots? Bunny Farts!!!!! Old joke but it’s a fitting end to this entry!!!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Animals, Educationial, Entertainment, Food, Just for fun, Music, Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rabbits Are Back!!!!

Leave a Reply

