Nail Polish

There is not much history as to how the custom of painting fingernails began, but here is some background information about nail polish for you to read! Now I would like to share a real life Nail Polish story with you! It was when my daughter was in college studying to become a teacher back in the early 90’s! She was taking an English class and had to write many papers on various topics for this course. She was an all “A” student all her life, but on one paper that she wrote she received a “C”. She had worked many hours on this paper and was extremely upset with the Professor! Her attitude was, I’ll show her next time, that’s when she had to write a “how to” paper! She choose the topic of How To Apply Nail Polish, she wrote it in 20 minutes, one draft only! Got her paper back and guess what, she got an “A” on it! I listened to her rant and rave about how unfair it all was.
One other story on this, I know someone who would change her nail polish everyday so that the color matched her outfit! That’s just way to time-consuming a chore for me! Say la vie!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Family, General, Just for fun, Your Money. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

