To Retire or Not To Retire?

Some people need to retire and don’t, it’s sad that they can’t see what everyone around them sees! Mike Wallace of 60 Minutes Fame and who died yesterday, had this to say about retirement! “Wallace said then that he had long vowed to retire “when my toes turn up” and “they’re just beginning to curl a trifle. … It’s become apparent to me that my eyes and ears, among other appurtenances, aren’t quite what they used to be.” It’s hard to believe he spent 38 years with “60 Minutes” before retiring in 2006! RIP Mr. Wallace!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, General, Health, Politics, Religion, TV shows. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

