Happy Birthday Ohio

Happy 209th Birthday Ohio! Ohio became the 17th State on this date in 1803! Known as the Buckeye State because of the “Buckeye“! I’ve made Buckeye Candy in the past, they are so good! No matter which of my two states I’m in, Ohio or Arizona, there is a Buckeye close by!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY OHIO

 

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Food, General, Holidays, Politics, Sports, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday Ohio

  1. Buckeyes in Ohio and a Buckeye in Arizona.
    And to think that Arizona, the 48th state, is only 100 years old this year!
    But, I digress. Buckeye candy, huh? May I have some?

Leave a Reply

