In An Instant

In this electronic age of instant everything, millions of consumers expect to get what they want at the click of a button! I can remember a time when instant referred to coffee, wow, what a concept, my generation grew up on percolators that boiled coffee on the top of the stove. Then came models you plugged into the wall! It’s the generation of I want it and I want it now attitude! Things like communication, in so many forms these days, require no delay whatsoever.  E-mail, texting, chatting, Twitter, and most everything on the Internet is instant. Can’t wait for Lottery numbers to be drawn, no problem, they have the instant lottery tickets! Do you have a need to know right this instant, there’s an “app” for that! Application software, also known as an application or an “app“, is computer talk! So, how long is an instant? If you search for instant, you get about 271,000,000 results  (0.32 seconds)! Time to slow down and smell the roses, or coffee, I’m perked!

 

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Food, General, Just for fun, Shopping, Your Money. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

