Dmitri Hvorostovsky

Pop Quiz: Name three opera singers other than the Three Tenors. If you’re like most poeple,  you’re struggling to remember who was married to Andrew Lloyd Webber!
Answer; Sarah Brightman!
So who is Dmitri Hvorostovsky, that’s who! Easy on the eyes, easy on the ears!
O Sole Mio my Dmitri, sing to me! In English first;

What a wonderful thing a sunny day.
The serene air after a thunderstorm.
The fresh air, and a party is already going on…
What a wonderful thing a sunny day.

But another sun, that’s brighter still
It’s my own sun that’s in your face!
The sun, my own sun
It’s in your face!
It’s in your face!

When night comes and the sun has gone down,
I start feeling blue;
I’d stay below your window
When night comes and the sun has gone down.

But another sun, that’s brighter still
It’s my own sun that’s in your face!
The sun, my own sun
It’s in your face!
It’s in your face!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Educationial, Entertainment, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

