Sapphire

First thought when you think of a Sapphire is it’s a gem. For me, it is my Birthstone. I found this poem by an unknown author,

A maiden born when September leaves
Are rustling in September’s breeze,
A sapphire on her brow should bind
`Twill cures diseases of the mind.

But wait, I found another Sapphire, in North Carolina of all places. Sapphire Valley is nestled on a wooded mountainside in the southernmost part of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Surrounded by woods and hills it offers spectacular beauty and natural wonders. Whitewater Falls, the 420′ waterfall is just 18 miles from Sapphire Valley, it is higher than Niagara Falls and is the highest waterfall in the eastern United States.

So, here’s to all the Gems in our life.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

