St. Joseph

Seriously, if you want to sell your home fast, all you need to do is bury a statue of St. Joseph in your front yard. Now don’t pooh, pooh this, I know first hand that it works! My friends in Michigan (and we know MI. is a hard sell state) got an offer on their house 1 week after putting St. Joseph in the ground, it worked on the last house they sold as well! So, do you have to be a good Catholic for this to work. I think this Jewish lady is going to try this when I put my house up for sale. Maybe St. Joseph will bring me a nice Catholic couple to buy my house. I have always been open-minded to all kinds of prayers, if offered I accept them. I figure it can’t hurt, doesn’t mean you need to follow that religion. I think I will combine folklores and while buring St. Joseph upside down by the “For Sale” sign I’ll say Poo, Poo, Poo!(Poo, poo, poo – Simulate spitting three times to avoid the evil eye) I did look up and see if there is a special prayer to go along with the St. and found this Novenas. Now that we have that covered, I’m so happy for my friends and look forward to the day I can call them with my good news.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General, Your Money. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to St. Joseph

  1. Pingback: Judy and St. Joseph | Roland's Ramblings

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    If St Joseph doesn’t work, you might want to try St Jude. He’s the patron saint of hopeless causes.
    😉

Leave a Reply

