Daily Brain Games

We were given a daily calendar that is all about brain games, some are easy, some are medium and others are hard. It is suppose to help us older folks with our memory. Well, memory or not, some of them are enough to just agrevate the heck out of me. You want a sample of one of those medium ones, ok, here it is, now you tell me what you think, Brainac.

Margaret is a saccastic old lady. Her niece asks her for her age and she replies, “If you multiply the third of my age by seven and divide the inverted number of my age by this result, which is a whole number, you will fing my age.”

Her niece continues, “I know you are over 70 but you are not a hundred yet.”

How old is the niece?

12 years old

Margaret mentions multiplying a “third of my age by seven,” which means that her age can be divided by 3 & 7; therefore her age can also be divided by 21. the niece mentions that Margaret is between 70 & 100, the only multiple of 21 in that range is 84. Margaret is 84 years old inverted is 48; 48 divided by 4 is 12. So Margaret’s niece is 12 years old.

Medium, NOT!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, General, Health, Just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

