Reunited

For most of the world this day is about St. Patricks Day, eating corned beef and cabbage and wearing of the green. But today is a lot more than all that to me. It is the day I was reunited with my soul mate. Roland & I were together again for good. It’s been 16 years today and I hope to live to celebrate another 16 St. Pat’s Days with him. Happy Reunited Anniversary Roland.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Family, Food, General, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reunited

  1. For you folks who might be curious as to the use of the word “reunited” I offer a brief explanation:
    Judy and I met in November 1965; we became engaged in June 1966 (with a ring, newspaper anouncement, engagement party, the whole works), the engagement broke off in November 1966. We went our separate ways, raised families, and after a long, long time both of us were single again. We started seeing each other again on March 17, 1995. We got married on December 17, 1995.

  2. Pingback: Happy ‘Judy and Roland’ Day | Roland's Ramblings

  3. Pingback: Together Forever | Judy's Jewels

  4. Pingback: Happy Anniversary, Judy Rosenberg Hansen! | Roland's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

