Collector Plates

I love my collector plates, each one has a special meaning to me. The one I’ve had the longest is my 1981 Calgary Stampede Poster Plate, only 1800 were made. The stampede plate is the one that is the most special because I worked at the stampede at that time. The years I worked at the stampede were the best years I’ve ever had at a job, I loved every minute of my time there. I have several Norman Rockwell Plates as well and other plates just because I like them. It’s all about the special meaning each one holds for me.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Collector Plates

  1. Guess what, Judy. The link you placed to the Calgary Stampede collector plate did not take us there. That plate has already been purchased by someone and has been taken off that website. Boo-hoo. And it was only a couple hours, at that!

    • Rich says:

      I am sorry that this has happened but I truely believe that it was a total accident; no matter what happened I trust Daryl to know he told the truth about how it happened; enough to say that I will help him pay for it and then he can pay me back when he can.

  2. Judy says:

    It is not a matter of money, and accident or not doesn’t change the fact it was a numbered plate that cannot be replaced. Can another one be found and bought, maybe, but it won’t be the same, how can you put a price on sentimental value. You in no way shape or form should bail your brother out on this and I would never accept any money from you. Any further comments are better in the the form of e-mail, not on this blog.

  3. Judy says:

    Another plate I love is my Lab puppies, one is black and the other is yellow, just like my real life dogs named Thunder & Lighting that I had many years ago.

  4. Judy says:

    I just found this for sale; Limited Edition Collector Plate -THE CALGARY STAMPEDE 1981 POSTER PLATE- complete with original box and certificate of authenticity. Now the question is, do I want it or not? I would like to find out what number plate it is! What to do?

Leave a Reply

