New Breeds for AKC

Three new dog breeds have been officially recognized by the American Kennel Club, the final arbiter of which breeds qualify for dog show competitions sanctioned by the club.

The three new breeds are:

Entlebucher Mountain Dog (a small dog originating in Switzerland)

Norwegian Lundehund (a breed distinguished by six toes on each foot, instead of the normal four)

Xoloitzcuintli  (a hairless Mexican breed considered one of the rarest in the world)

If I had to pick one of these as a new breed favorite it would be the Norwegian Lundehund.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Animals, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Breeds for AKC

  1. Roland says:

    Uh, uh, oh, dog gone it, I forgot what I was going to write!

  2. Judy says:

    Um, maybe you were going to say we might get another dog someday?

Leave a Reply

