CJD

Sometimes I just have to wonder about the books I choose to read. Like at the moment I’m reading a book called The Waitress, it is set in England. What with my Canadian background, I thought it would help me by knowing the Queen’s English. Then out of the page jumps the line “like watching a cow with CJD! Ok, I give, what is CJD short for, I just could not figure it out, but thanks to a Google search, I’m in the know, and so are you if you went to the link! I really liked reading the part about the waitress trying to be a writer. She sits down, “spreads her fingers on the keyboard and thinks, look at that keyboard, twenty-six letters and yet the gateway to an infinite number of possibilities. It was a miracle really when you thought about it. This could be the start of a prize-winning bestseller.” I know a few people who I think have a book inside them just waiting to be released, who knows maybe someday it will happen. I am happy to just use my 26 letters to try to entertain you.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Books, Entertainment, General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CJD

  1. 26, that’s the magic number right?
    Well, hey, I was born on the 26th of November. Does that count for anything?

Leave a Reply

