Last Month

What was the first thought that came to your mind when you read todays topic? Was it November? Well, you are only half right, being today is December 1, last month would be November. But this is also about the last month of the year, December is bitter sweet! Where did the year go? It’s the month of parties, holidays, and remembering the people that died in 2010. It’s a month to reflect back at the year that was and to once again hope for a better year. December is the month with the shortest daylight hours of the year in the Northern Hemisphere and the longest daylight hours of the year in the Southern Hemisphere. December starts on the same day of the week as September every year. December ends on the same day of the week as April every year. December 1 is World AIDS Day, will you honor it by wearing a red ribbon today? So, as we start this last month of the year, I pause briefly to reflect on my own past year and how it changed my life forever. I pray the changes in the new year are all good ones!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Family, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

