Do It Yourself(DIY)

Are you the type of person that is a DIY’er! In some cases it just doesn’t pay or save you  time. Here are just a few examples of things you should not do yourself. Electrical work, WHY, because you usually don’t get a second chance with electricity. You could get a nasty shock or even electrocute yourself. Faulty wires can also cause fires. What’s worse is your Insurance company can deny a claim because you DIY!!!!

Another one is pricing heirlooms, why do so many people find it riveting to watch Antiques Roadshow.

The other no-no is, don’t represent yourself in court. Watching Law & Order doesn’t make you a legal eagle!

I’m sure you can add to this list of things you shouldn’t do yourself, until then, be carefull and be safe if you must DIY!!!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do It Yourself(DIY)

  1. I am not a good DIYwit, but I do pride myself as a DIMwit. (DIM = do it myself)

Leave a Reply

