Touch Typing

This entry is the result of my many hours spent at the public library using the internet. I was observing how people use the keyboard. Some use the hunt and peck method, while others use the old school method of placing their fingers on the middle row over asdf  jkl; Wow, I just took myself back to high school with that statement, sitting in a typing class and having the rules enforced about how to type correctly. Did you know that it is not a coincidence that the letters from the top row can be rearranged to spell “typewriter”? How is that you ask, now you know! Would you like some time to practice learning how to hold your fingers in the correct position, well then, try this! Happy now?

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General, Just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Touch Typing

  1. I type and keyboard through the hunt and peck method. I will not tell you what “they” call me.

Leave a Reply

