Bowling with Tipper Gore

I have bowled for as long as I can remember, I love it! I recently started bowling again, just for fun! I was looking at some of my memorabilia stuff and came across the autograph I got when I did a charity bowl with Tipper Gore. We had so much fun, we even let the Mayor of Toledo (at that time) Carty Finkbeiner bowl with us. I’ve also bowled with Dick Weber for a charity event, that was a special treat for me. Ok, so I’m going back a few years, it happens to the best of us. Our memories are precious and I hold them dear! It would take me too long to dust off all my bowling awards, but the one I will keep forever is my PGA Bowling Ball from when I bowled with the pro’s back in 1988. I love my Black Rhino Bowling ball. My brother paid my entry fee as a gift, thanks Jeff. Sorry to say I can’t remember my Pro’s name, I did bowl better than he did, maybe that’s why I can’t remember his name. I had a Bowling for Judy fundraiser when I was running for election to the school board back in 1997, it was so much fun! So now that I’ve hopefully bowled you over with my bowling stories, GO BOWLING, it’s still fun.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Just for fun, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bowling with Tipper Gore

  1. Roland says:

    Judy,
    Sometimes you just bowl me over with your stories.

Leave a Reply

