Oktoberfest

Oktoberfest in the valley of the sun is alive and happy times and people abound! At Tempe Town Lake we get, Free Admission, Free Entertainment on four stages, 20 bands and 9 Bier gardens. A Giant Carnival, Splash Park and Free Parking. And then there is the German food, yum! It is so big, it’s on for 3 days, Oct. 1-3. More adult activities include non-stop polka, a sports lounge shops and if drink too much a Safe Ride Home Program. Maybe I should tell them to bring my Happy Schnapps combo Band to Tempe next year.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oktoberfest

  1. Roland says:

    As most people who know me are aware, I am not big into music; but, I LOVE The Happy Schnapps Combo. They would be perfect for anyone’s Oktoberfest. Having attended their live performance in the past and after having met two of the Happy Schnapps Combo band members personally, I can attest to their talent.
    If only I could see and hear them live, once again!

  2. Aunt Betty says:

    Well, when you drink Schnapps, you are happy, I guess! German food is not my favorite, but maybe I haven’t been offered some good German cooking.

Leave a Reply

