Birthday Wish List

Let’s see how many comments I will get over here as well as on Facebook! I posted this question on FB, who wants to know what is on my birthday wish list? I wish I could cure the world of hatred and bigotry. I wish for a cure for Cancer. I wish for world peace. See, all those things are wishes, I really can’t get any of them as a gift. Everything else then would be a birthday WANT. I want a new purse, I want a massage, I want to spend another day with my grandkids, you see, all those things I want are possible, whether I get it myself or as a gift. I am blessed in that I have no wants that can’t be bought. It’s the personal wants, those of wanting family to just get along and be nice to each other. I want my friends to give me the gift of their time, a little visit goes along way. My needs are taken care of, my wishes are known, it’s my wants that I crave! Now that you know, what’s ya gonna give me this year??????

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday Wish List

  1. Roland says:

    I wish I could make all your wishes come true.
    I also wish all your ‘wants’ would be fulfilled.

  2. Aunt Betty says:

    I think your husband summed it up best. Happy Birthday, Judy!

  3. Rich says:

    I personally want you to have the best birthday and the best day of your life and to know that I will be thinking of you. Love you; Rich

  4. Judy says:

    Roland, you made my wishes come true the day we said I Do!

Leave a Reply

