Dr. Temple Grandin

Temple Grandin, Ph.D., is the most accomplished and well-known adult with autism in the world. I just learned of her last night while watching the Emmy’s. If I had HBO, I most likely would have watched the movie and known about her. My first experience with autism came when I was an elected member on the Lucas County ESC school board and had the opportunity to approve community schools. The Autism Model School was established as one of the first community schools in Ohio in 1998.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dr. Temple Grandin

  1. Aunt Betty says:

    Michael once worked with kids who had autism. You must have a lot of patience.

Leave a Reply

