Layaways

The old-fashioned purchase plan, which had its heyday in the ’20s and ’30s but dwindled in the days of easy credit, lets shoppers who can’t afford full price at checkout pay as they go. But instead of putting that toy or new coat on plastic and bringing it home, buyers leave items on hold at the store until they’re all paid up. I saw a commercial last night about Layaways and thought, everything that’s old is new again! That thought led to another thought in a completely different vein. strange how the mind works isn’t it. So where did the new vein take me, to something else that’s old but more popular than ever. I told you it was different, OK…..back on track now! Get an early start and take advantage of what layaways have to offer.
About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Layaways

  1. Roland says:

    When I worked at Bargain City back in 1965, layaways were still quite common AND Betty White was a common guest on television game shows.

Leave a Reply

