Age of Aquariums

At first glance I’ll bet you read the title as Age of Aquarius. The old fish tank has come along way baby! Homes, offices, restaurants and even retail stores all sport various sizes of fish tanks. I grew up with fish tanks in the house, my Dad loved his fish, I have had a few fish tanks over the years, my son has taken over as the fish person of the family. They are calming to watch, what a life? Have a fish story you want to share? I’d love to get some comments on the topic!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Age of Aquariums

  1. Roland says:

    I have a fish story. It is about a red herring.

  2. Rich says:

    I agree with you Roland as some of my friends have fish tanks and I love to just watch the fish swimm and as you said it is relaxing

  3. Aunt Betty says:

    OK you want a fish story? Years ago, I woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. I guess I must have turned the light on and what did I find swimming in my bathtub, but BIG, UGLY, CATFISH! Your uncle had gone fishing that night and brought home catfish for our neighbor. Also we just visited the Aquarium in Chicago and enjoyed the show. Your uncle used to spear carp for Grandma who then baked them. Those were the days. Are you ready for this? I have a picture of Grandma, your mother-in-law, and myself eating the heads of carp. Do you want more stories?

Leave a Reply

