Memorable Day

No, I know what day it is, but to me this day is also a memorable one. It is the day my Mom and Dad were married back in 1942. If they were alive today they would be celebrating 68 years of wedded bliss. Dad would be 98 and Mom 90, but it wasn’t meant to be, instead they are having their party in Heaven! My grand-daughter Chaika is named for my mother, Ida.  As a sign from above, Chaika was born on May 31, 2002. While Memorial Day carries with it special memories for all of us, mine will forever be thought of as gift from above and live on in my parents great grand-children. I tell my grand-kids stories every time we get together of all those who they never got to meet. And guess what, they love hearing them, it’s important history that families everywhere should share with the next generation.

I say thank you to all who have served this country and the world, not just today but everyday!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Memorable Day

  1. rich says:

    Thank you Judy for your comments and I will always remember my family and thank my mother and father for having me and to all my brothers and sister I say I LOVE YOU ALL.

Leave a Reply

