Dictionary

Is the dictionary a dinosaur or still a useful tool of reference? Don’t know how to spell a word, no problem, spell check is here to save the day.  While you are busy typing away, looking down at the keyboard, when you do look up, what do you see, words that have a red squiggly line underneath your misspelled words. So you go and hit spell check only to find out your word is correct but not in the context you meant. I remember playing Scrabble and on the table was our trusted Dictionary, ready at a glance to look up a word. One summer I spent my entire two week vacation from work at my apartment complex pool with friends playing Scrabble. I not only got a great tan, I learned some new words. Do you like learning new words? I suggest you find your dinosaur dictionary and put it to use. Please don’t let it sit on a shelf to collect dust! The end, Zyrian!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dictionary

  1. How does the dictionary define “txt” or “brb”?

Leave a Reply

