Uninspired

I suppose it was going to happen sooner or later and it now appears it’s sooner. I feel uncreative and unimaginative about this blog. To try and say something about nothing is better left unsaid or to make “much ado about nothing” is more or less what I’m talking about. So please hear what I am not saying, that sounds like a title of a poem, yes it is, please take the time to read it, for it speaks volumes. Maybe after reading it again and again, I will be inspired once more!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Uninspired

  1. Judy,
    That is some awesome post. I find the poem to be so true of many people. And yet, it is not how any of us should be living our lives.
    I find this quote by Frederick E. Perl to give pause for reflective thought. After reading it, you will know why I say: I am happy and proud to say I’m glad we found each other.
    All too often, people say “I just want to be myself” or “I wish I could just be who I really am” or some other similar thing. Well, I sing out loud and clear to the whole, wide world: I’ve gotta be me! You can read more of that over here and over here.

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    A person once told me that the loneliest time he ever spent was that waiting for inspiration to pay a visit. I remember it distinctly, as I was talking to myself at the time.

  3. Tim,
    I thought that was you I overheard mumbling.

Leave a Reply

