Babies

First of all, I’ll address the new TV show, Find My Family, this is suppose to be reality TV. In real life, not every reunion is happy! My how times have changed, young girls today keep their babies and raise them alone. Back in the dark ages, like the 40, 50 and 60’s, the girls were sent away to unwed mothers homes and gave up their babies for adoption. The other day I heard a report on TV about the number of teenage unwed mothers, the numbers were so high, I thought it was an error. Nope, it was correct, much to my horror. Then, I just picked up a copy of a local newspaper and saw this headline, “Babies born to couples at local hospitals.” Not one single mother is listed. Not that I think it’s right or wrong not to list all births mind you! What I am saying is, all of this is a sign of the times.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Babies

  1. The fabric of the American traditional nuclear family has been torn to shreds.
    It seems that with rare exceptions nowadays, that there is no longer any respect for the sanctity of marriage and family.
    It’s the “me” generation with no consideration of responsibilty.

Leave a Reply

