Garden Time

Time to pick the fruits of our labor! I love this time of year when my garden rewards me everyday! It’s almost time to start making my homemade kosher dill pickles. Only thing I need to buy is the garlic. My pickles are the next best thing to those of our Grandparents!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden Time

  1. Hmmmm, sounds yummy!!!

    Q. Do you prefer the new pickles, or the old pickles?

    I LOVE the old ones šŸ™‚

  2. Judy says:

    HT- OLD for sure, but it’s difficult to wait for the first jars to get old!!!!

  3. Judy says:

    First jar is done! Picked fresh from the garden this morning, then washed and packed, I love doing this!

  4. Judy’s pickles are the best — better than any store bought and that includes Tony Packo pickles. If Judy would ever mass produced those pickles and go into business, she could become a very wealthy.

Leave a Reply

