George Stephanopoulos

While watching This Week with George Stephanopoulos, I made a comment to Roland about George, that I thought he was single. I thought wrong, he is married to actress Alexandra Wentworth and has two daughters. Something else I found interesting is this paragraph,

“Stephanopoulos was quoted in a January 27, 2009 Politico article “Power, Politics, Gossip on a Daily Call” by John F. Harris. The article was about a daily call Stephanopoulos participates in with his friends James Carville, Rahm Emanuel, and Paul Begala. Harris describes the call as ” a street-corner bull session between four old friends who suddenly find themselves standing once more at the busiest intersection of politics and media in Washington.”

As I was reading that, I thought of The Three Amigos, Roland, Tim and Dave! Only with these guys it’s the busiest intersection of politics and media in Toledo, Ohio!

It’s time to leave the Three Amigos and return to the topic at hand of  George Stephanopoulos (which is eaiser to say than type). Will Meet The Press have met its match This Week?

I’ll keep watching George this week and every week, he gives me a reason to keep the TV on  Sunday morning, thanks George!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to George Stephanopoulos

  1. Amigo Roland says:

    Gee, Judy, while I certainly do not mind the reference of George Stephanopoulos, James Carville, Rahm Emanuel, and Paul Begala when you think of Toledo’s Three Amigos, I am not so sure mi amigos Dave and Tim feel the same way.

    None-the-less, no one should ever forget that the three of us, Dave, Tim, and Roland, are Toledo’s own Three Amigos. No matter where we are, no matter where we may go, we are brothers, we are brave, we are brave amigos. We are The Three Amigos.

    You just never know where The Three Amigos may show up!

  2. Tim Higgins says:

    Judy,

    The only foursomes that I recall are the Marx Brothers, the Ritz Brothers, and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. As far as I’m concerned, these four don’t deserve that much credit. It speaks volumes about George’s impartiality. I do watch the roundtables every week on This Week however, in order to listen to George Will.

    I am afraid all of them however, Fox News This Morning, Meet the Press, CBS Sunday Morning, and George’s show will continue to find difficulty meeting the truth, “This Week”, next week, and all of the weeks beyond.

  3. Judy,

    Regarding George “Stephy” Stephanopoulos and his “whatever” pack, I see no similarity whatsoever.

    However, George, IMNHO and as I recall (I rarely watch him), is the least obnoxious of the aforementioned group of four.

    My obnoxious two cent’s worth 😉

  4. Judy says:

    hey Guys,
    OMG, lighten up, in your case Tim light one up! No similarity between you was ever mentioned. The point I was trying to make is this, a street-corner bull session between three friends. I would NEVER put the three amigos up against those four! See, no matter what the topic, you three are on my mind a lot, lets ride!

Leave a Reply

