Naked Maja

They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So who and what is the Naked Maja? Ok, now that you, what do you think of the work by Francesco Goya? I myself have never been that much into fine art, I either like a painting or I don’t. I don’t get the folks that can stand in front of a painting for hours and look at what, I don’t know! they must be able to see something I don’t!  ” Since prehistoric time, representations of the nude body has been a major theme in art.”  So what piece of art, has the highest price been paid for? Not what you were thinking, me either! Do you have a favorite artist, please share it with me!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Naked Maja

  1. Roland says:

    Very interesting entry, Judy. It’s interesting that nude art is fine for art museums, etc but nudity itself is considered taboo in the United States. Such hypocrisy! Say, I wonder if Goya was goyish. I couldn’t believe the painting that fetched the highest price. I enjoy art as you do. Remember our visits to the Toledo Museum of Art and last winter’s visit to the Art Galleries in Scottsdale, Arizona? I do not have any favorite artist; although, I must say that my brother Jan was a very good (dare I even say excellent) artist in his day. I certainly admired his work.

Leave a Reply

