Water Down the Sewer

It was with much shock and anger today as I watched water from fire hydrants spilling out and going down the sewer! While taking my morning bike ride today, I saw this happen more than once. I thought it would make more sense to collect the water and use it in the city parks. If they tested hundreds of hydrants today, the wasted water would fill city pools! The water department in Toledo needs to be more protective of our water supply. I say get angry and flood the Water Department with phone calls, tell them this is “Just Not Right.” Call Ed Moore, Commissioner Sewer & Drainage Services at 419-936-2923 or e-mail him at ed.moore@toledo.oh.gov

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water Down the Sewer

  1. Roland says:

    And to think we have such disposable resources in Toledo. Waste not, want not. Maybe, Ben Konop has something to say on the subject. Why not; he politicizes everything else!

Leave a Reply

