Indefensible

Indefensible was the word used by Chili Dog in regards to this Roland Hansen Commentary. Now it’s my turn to have at it on this topic about fundraising. It would not be apropos to compare my race for the school board to that of Mayor, but none the less it is fundraising just the same. I’ll never forget or forgive Sandy Isenberg when she was Chairman of the Lucas County Democratic Party  for her comment to me at an elected officals meeting. She told everyone that they needed to give a large sum of money (as in kick back) to the party to help cover expenses. When I spoke up and said that was to much for School Board members, she said “Oh! I meant real elected officials!” At which time I jumped to my feet and gave her HELL! Remember this story in the Blade by Fritz Wenzel, in part he said, “issues that surfaced in Ms. Isenberg’s unsuccessful 2002 campaign, including a charge that Ms. Isenberg improperly accepted a new roof from a Republican developer and only paid for it, her critics charged, months later after the roof deal became public.” Indefensible!!! And the Lucas County Democratic Party moved on, read all about it over at this Roland Hansen Commentary!

Back to the main issue, What do you get when you say Keith Wilkowski and Sandy Isenberg in the same breath? Both were former Lucas Co. Commissioners! I smell a RAT!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Indefensible

  1. Judy,

    “I smell a RAT!”

    Not hard to do. Once you’ve smelled a rat, that distinctive smell never leaves your mind.

    And, it isn’t something pleasant that you look forward to.

    Paraphrasing an old Brylcream commercial, a little whiff will do ya. . .

    😦

Leave a Reply

